Thursday, September 17, 2015

Old School Blogging: The ABC's

It always makes me happy when I see Old School Blogging is back for another month.  Head over to Elaine's and join in Old School Blogging the ABC's

A- Age: 34 (almost 35- so crazy!)

B- Biggest Fear: losing my family in some terrible tragedy 

C- Current Time: 8:56 P.M. Kids finally in bed (late homework night)

D- Drink you last had: Water 

E- Easiest Person To Talk to: my husband- I think he knows everything about me and we just talk about everything

View More:

F- Favorite Song: Benny Goodman's Sing, Sing, Sing

G- Grossest Memory: Probably the time when Lucas was just a couple of weeks old, it was one of the first times I was home alone with him (Eric was back at work, my mom had just left), it was actually on my birthday and I was changing him and well, he wasn't done yet.  Poop everywhere.

H- Hometown: Joliet, Illinois -where I grew up, not where I live now though

I- In love with: my husband, reading books 

J- Jealous Of: people who are really good at doing their daughter's hair 

K- Killed Someone? Lol! If I had I don't think I would be telling here, but no I have not. 

L- Longest Relationship: My current with my husband, been married for over 14 years, and where together before that for 9 months. 

M- Middle Name:  Kathryn --hence my business Emily Kathryn Photography 


N- Number of Siblings: 5, 3 brothers and 2 sisters
My siblings and my parents last year in Yellowstone
O- One Wish: to win one of those darn HGTV Dream home Giveaways so we could actually afford to buy a house here in SoCal 

P- Person who you last called: my parents, though not the last person I spoke on the phone too 

Q- Question you’re always asked: How tall is your husband? (The answer is 6'8" by the way)

R- Reason to smile: Life- it is good, there is a purpose to this all and I know my family will be together forever 

S- Song you last sang: Teach Me to Walk in the Light (at church on Sunday)

T- Time you woke up: 6:17- I have a thing against setting my alarm at normal times 

U- Underwear Color: white 

V- Vacation Destination: usually to see family, really want to go to Hawaii some day

W- Worst Habit: Why would I admit it here? :) 

X- X-rays you’ve had: on my shoulder when I sprained in swing dancing, and a lot of my heart growing up

Y- Your favorite food: sushi

Z- Zodiac Sign: Scorpio 


  1. We have a similar gross story. LOL! I just love that photo of you and your family. And I knew your husband was tall but not THAT tall! HA!

    1. Yes, those darn explosive poops! I love that family picture too, it is almost time for a new one as that was last year before Christmas. And yes, he is very tall :)

  2. Thanks for joining us! Your answers were so fun! I think everyone answers the "Killed anyone?" question the same way, but I really enjoyed your "Worst habit" response (Nope, I'm not saying!)

    Love getting to know you!

    1. I would be very worried if someone answers that question with a yes! Well I guess unless they are in the military…. :)

  3. Love sushi! And I think every mom has had that poop moment.

  4. So do most people rent in So Cal?